Disley Meeting diary

Some DATES FOR 2016: for more information on venue etc contact - annique.seddon@talktalk.net

Gardening Dates: 15th May Sunday,12.00 to 3.00, bring own butties 15th June Wednesday, 10.30 to 2.30, lunch provided

18th April Monday 12.30 The Dome, Buxton -  The University of Derby, Chaplaincy/ Buxton Churches Together annual lecture

22nd-24th  April Glenthorne, ECAM weekend   

7th May, 10am, Saturday: Coffee morning:

20th May: Friday MfW

25th May: sharing chapter 22 QF&P  

27th- 30th May, Britain Yearly Meeting: 2016.

Those Friends wishing to come to Yearly Meeting are asked to register in advance.  This is to ensure appropriate practical and pastoral care arrangements can be made if numbers are high and to ease the hospitality plans to avoid food wastage etc. For children and young people registration will close on March 16th.  Local Meeting Clerks will have more details about how to register in due course.

3rd and 24th June, Friday evenings: Bible study groups

10th June, Friday, 7pm: Red flag over Bermondsey, the Ada Salter Story, Ridge Methodist Church

17th June: Friday MfW

19th June, Sunday: Open Garden Afternoon

26th June: Sunday Breakfast at Meeting

9th July, Saturday: Area Meeting (ECAM) at Disley 10am – 12.30pm

11th July: 1pm Planning Quiet Garden Day – Meeting House – bring and share lunch, All welcome!

15th July: Friday MfW

17th July: ECAM picnic at Disley and All Age Worship

19th August: Friday MfW

2nd September, Friday: Quiet Garden Day

16th September: Friday MfW

18th September, Sunday: Shared Lunch at Meeting

21st October: Friday MfW

18th November: Friday MfW

16th December: Friday MfW

18th December: All Age Worship

Disley Meetings for Business, (PM): 1st Sunday of May, June, July, September, October, November, December